UNESCO Sites in Hungary

Hungary has  8 UNESCO World Heritage Sites:

Central Hungary

Budapest, including the Banks of the Danube, the Buda Castle Quarter and Andrássy Avenue


Early Christian Catacombs of Pécs (Sopianae)

Fertő / Neusiedlersee Cultural Landscape

Millenary Benedictine Abbey of Pannonhalma and its Natural Environment

Great Plain and North

Caves of Aggtelek Karst and Slovak Karst

Hortobágy National Park – the Puszta

Old Village of Hollókő and its Surroundings

Tokaj Wine Region Historic Cultural Landscape

UNESCO Sites in Hungary